Drake – Rap = Jimmy Brooks from Degrassi

24 Aug

Not sure how many people have ever seen the super popular Canadian teen drama Degrassi. Really great show, cheesy at times but actually deals with more “real life” teen issues than most American teen shows.  I found this show one night really late in college after coming home from going out.  We had a huge cable package with lots of channels that I wasn’t used to and I came across Degrassi on the Noggin network.

When I started to hear about Drake the rapper and I saw a video I was like “That is a Jimmy Brooks from Degrassi” Jimmy Brooks can’t be gangsta.

I like his raps I think they are solid and engaging but its tough for me to view him as a “real” rapper.

-Drama filled mama

Leave a Reply

