“Pretty Litttle Liars” by Sara Shepard

18 Jul

I started watching “Pretty Little Liars on ABC Family on Tuesday nights and I thought it was a fun little racy show and with lots of show on a break for the summer I decided to get into it.  I quickly found out that the show was based on a series of books so I bought the first book “Pretty Little Liars”

Good little book.  Very fast read and just as interesting and racy as the show.  The show has already covered what happened in the first book and I am looking forward to the 2nd and 3rd books in order to read something that I haven’t seen yet.

The story is about 4 teenage girls Aria, Emily, Hanna and Spencer who have grown apart in the aftermath of the disappearance of their friend Alison.  They are brought back together by disturbing text messages, e-mails etc from a person named “A” with information that only Alison knew.  It sounds a little cheesy but its pretty good little teen series.

Check it out and also check the show out on ABC Family on Tuesday at 7 PM.

-Drama mama out

One Response to ““Pretty Litttle Liars” by Sara Shepard”

  1. tonya 07/19/2010 at 1:42 pm #

    I will order the books on my kindle!

Leave a Reply

