The Twilight Saga : Eclipse…My Review

6 Jul

So I went to see Eclipse for the midnight showing on Tuesday the 29th ( I know I am a nerd) and I wanted to share my thoughts, comments, likes etc with you all.

First and foremost I am a Twilight fan and I understand that these movies are made for the fans and for the people involved in this universe, that said, I loved Eclipse! I think it was a great adaptation of most people’s favorite book in the series.  Yes some things were left out but people remember the production teams only have about 2 hours to work with and not every single detail from a crazy long book can be squeezed into a 2 hour long book.  I think that overall the acting was better, there was more real humor and that the cast looked great.  There were some things that still came off cheesy to me and sometimes Edward was in some really random outfits (random tappered ankle windpants during the fight practice) but other than that I was pretty darn satisfied.

I think some of the best moments of Eclipse were there and accounted for.  The bed makeout scene, the proposal, the Jacob Kiss/Punch, The real Jacob Kiss, the battle etc.  Many people are hating on the end stating that Bella’s speech is really random and that it doesn’t end with Edward “wanting” Bella and essentially making out until the end of the book but I kind of liked the speech.  I think it was heartfelt and gave you some time to see inside Bella’s head rather than just seeing Edward and Bella make out again.

All in all I really liked it and I think that any true Twilight fan that says they don’t like it is lying

-Drama mama out 🙂

Leave a Reply

