Daycare Drama

15 Jun

As of last week I pulled my son out of a very popular Lafayette daycare facility.  My child a 4 year old boy was repeatedly hit, scratched and had multiple falling incidents when he never has falling incidents at home. The same little girl repeatedly scratched him so badly tp leave scars in his face. A lot of these incidents occurred without any report from the daycare. I would have to find out by his screams in the tub from the soap burning the broken skin scratches down his back from the same girl.

When I approached the daycare with these issues they simply placated me and told me that kids scratch, bite and hit and that is what kids do. When I finally pulled my kid out do to a fall resulting in a busted nose the office accused me of overreacting and stated that I should be ashamed of my self as his teacher was very upset for me pulling him. To top that off I had prepaid for 2 weeks ahead of time and the administration refused to refund the unused portion of the tuition. This daycare is dangerous and completely unprofessional and do not care about the well being of your children or making this a loving environment for them. They defend their ways and teachers no matter what and you, “the customer” are always in the wrong.

If you want to know what daycare I am talking about please leave your e-mail in the comments and I would be happy to let you know.

-Drama Mama out

2 Responses to “Daycare Drama”

  1. Ava 06/16/2010 at 2:08 pm #

    please do tell!!!

    • mlj23741 06/16/2010 at 2:49 pm #

      It Starts with a “B” and has two locations….

Leave a Reply

