OPI nail polish…addicted

13 May

So recently I have become addicted to OPI nail polish.  I have never had long or pretty enough nails to paint so I never really got into the whole nail polish thing…Well when I was pregnant and taking prenatal vitamins my nails grew and became harder so I decided to try it.

I am very big into accessorizing and making myself feel better with accessories b/c you know for a fat girl accessories always fit 🙂 So nail polish allows me to accessorize in a different way. OPI is not the cheapest nail polish it is usually about $7-$10 per bottle but it is worth it. There are so many cute colors and they go on really smooth especially for people like me that are not really good at painting nails and the colors last a long time without chipping.

Check out the OPI site..there is a really cool interactive tool that allows you to set your skin tone and nail shape and length and “try out” colors for you.  Kind of weird but fun! You can get to it by clicking on “Try it on”

I am addicted to “Barefoot in Barcelona” I wear it almost everyday…its a great neutral that goes with everything.  I also just purchased “Metro Chic” by OPI for Sephora….amazing I am in love with it… its a cool purply gray….check them out they are a great way to feel good about yourself while being chic and hip at the same time.

-Drama Mama Out 🙂

2 Responses to “OPI nail polish…addicted”

  1. tonya 07/08/2010 at 1:41 pm #

    okay, FINALLY got my nails done with metro chic and LOVES it!!!! Thanks for the shout out:)

    • mlj23741 07/09/2010 at 7:49 am #

      So glad you like it…its a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

